How can I connect and what happens when I connect?

How to connect

You can connect with any contact that's in your address book (or, if they're not, just add them and click to connect). You can also invite multiple contacts using the group invite button.

The connection invitation along with your personalised message will go to the contact's chosen email address. If they are already a Covve user they will receive a connection invitation within Covve.

You can also connect with multiple contacts in one go by using the multiple connect tool:

 

Connecting provides the following benefits:

Private address book sharing

Connecting with a contact adds them to your personal private network (and vice versa). By accessing your network view you'll be able to view and search their contacts in a manner that protects their privacy (see "Personal private network" for more details).

Profiles exchange

The moment your connection invitation is accepted, the entry in your address book for that contact will be updated with the user's up to date profile (and vice versa).

From then on your contact card will remain up to date with their profile. When changes are made you will be informed through a notification in your notifications panel.

Note that in order to protect your data, these automatic updates:

a) will never delete emails or phone numbers from your address book, even if your connected contact removes them from their profile; and

b) will never remove data that was in the contact card before you connected.