How does Covve deduplicate my contacts?

Whenever a change is made to any of your contacts Covve checks to see if it is a duplicate of an existing contact.

The deduplication algorithm compares the two contacts and if it determines they are sufficiently similar (comparing all the details of each contact) it will initiate a merge.

The most complete of the two contacts will be complemented with data from the least complete contact and the least complete contact will be removed.

Throughout this process a conservative approach is taken to make sure that only matching contacts are merged and data is not lost.

Once you approve the merge, the duplicates will be merged into a single contact.