What happens when I restore from backup?

If you choose to delete your account and restore from backup this will trigger the restore process. This takes place in two steps:

  1. Covve will add all the contacts from your backup into your address book. For a short while you will see the number of contacts increasing
  2. When the first step completes successfully, Covve will delete all your old contacts so that only the newly restored ones remain. For a short while you will see the number of contacts decreasing