Connecting with people will add their address book to your private graph (and vice versa).
However, the private graph maintains the privacy of your address book by never sharing personal information about your contacts (name or contact details).
Specifically, the following information is shared through the private graph:
e) Job title
Additionally, any contacts that are archived or marked as "do not share" are not shared.